The list view for “DMSync Workspaces” will show all Workspaces when “Declared as Record” is selected from the Workspace list. Only those Workspaces selected in GDSI Service Desk will be monitored.
This list will only be useful if the Firm has acquired DMSync.
This list, like the others, can be turned on or off at the Role or User level.
When a Workspaces is monitored, any new document added to a Workspace, will be declared as a record every time the service runs. This ensures all documents are properly maintained as on Hold.
Right-clicking on a Workspace from the list, you can choose to “Disable”. This will disable the Workspace from being monitored in DMSync.